Halifax Sound Explosion Octet

Halifax Sound Explosion Octet formed to compete in 2017 Barbershop Composition where we placed first in the VLQ division (Very Large Quartet).

The singers involved were:

Tenor:       Dan Boland and Ron Blair
Lead:        Dave Mackenzie and David Morgan
Bass:        Don Sketchley and Russell Sketchley
Baritone:  Gerry Fex and Nick Hendren

The second song required some rearranging of singing parts showing just how versatile this group was. David Morgan switched to Bass, Russell Sketchley switched to Baritone, and Gerry Fex switched to Lead for the second song.